time-slider.git
6 years agoSet different message formats for stdout and syslog
Ralf Ertzinger [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 19:09:32 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Set different message formats for stdout and syslog

6 years agoUse util.debug in config module
Ralf Ertzinger [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 18:25:04 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Use util.debug in config module

6 years agoMove util.debug and util.log_error to logging module
Ralf Ertzinger [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 18:24:43 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Move util.debug and util.log_error to logging module

6 years agoIntroduce generic logging infrastructure
Ralf Ertzinger [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 18:20:33 +0000 (19:20 +0100)]
Introduce generic logging infrastructure

Start using the python logging module to handle output and log
messages. A single logger named 'time-slider' is used from the
main program and all modules.

All direct calls to sys.stderr.write are moved to .error
calls on the respective logger.

When running in foreground mode all log messages are sent to
stdout, when running in background mode all log messages are
sent to syslog.

6 years agoAdd pygobject2 dependency to RPM
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 10:59:11 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Add pygobject2 dependency to RPM

6 years agoForce default config values to be strings
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:43:54 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
Force default config values to be strings

6 years agoAdd %doc files to RPM
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:37:30 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
Add %doc files to RPM

6 years agoAdd explicit CDDL license file
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:27:54 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Add explicit CDDL license file

6 years agoFix paths in README.md
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:27:34 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Fix paths in README.md

6 years agoMove executables to /usr/libexec
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:24:49 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
Move executables to /usr/libexec

6 years agoAdd --configdump command line option
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:18:52 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Add --configdump command line option

6 years agoIntegrate default values into ConfigParser
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:18:17 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Integrate default values into ConfigParser

6 years agoRun /usr/lib/time-sliderd directly from .service file
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 19:48:58 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Run /usr/lib/time-sliderd directly from .service file

6 years agoAdd README.md
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 19:47:35 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Add README.md

6 years agoUpdate spec file to ignore files removed from "make install"
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 19:47:25 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Update spec file to ignore files removed from "make install"

6 years agoRemove installation of svc related files
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 18:50:48 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
Remove installation of svc related files

6 years agoAdd proper permissions for executable files
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 18:49:35 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Add proper permissions for executable files

6 years agoAdd RPM build infrastructure
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:43:52 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add RPM build infrastructure

This adds an RPM spec file (in rpm/) and two new build targets
(rpm and srpm).

The RPM build targets are taken from the zfsonlinux source and
slightly modified. They don't work too well if you've messed with
your local RPM build environment by redefining directory paths
in ~/.rpmmacros.

6 years agoAdd systemd service file
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 15:17:05 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Add systemd service file

6 years agoMakefile: install linux overlay files
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 20:13:09 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Makefile: install linux overlay files

6 years agoAutogenerate git-describe version numbers
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:34:30 +0000 (20:34 +0100)]
Autogenerate git-describe version numbers

6 years agoFix install path and arguments for GNU install
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:19:28 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Fix install path and arguments for GNU install

6 years agoAdd debug message to run_command
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:09:00 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Add debug message to run_command

6 years agoReplace Popen calls with util.run_command
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:08:18 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Replace Popen calls with util.run_command

6 years agoComment out plugin support for now
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:16:15 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Comment out plugin support for now

6 years agoAdd --config/-c command line option to override config file location
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:15:29 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Add --config/-c command line option to override config file location

6 years agoAdd linux specific autosnapsmf module and dependencies
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:13:59 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Add linux specific autosnapsmf module and dependencies

6 years agoAdd linux specific timeslidersmf module and dependencies
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:12:04 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Add linux specific timeslidersmf module and dependencies

6 years agoAdd __init__ file for linux specific modules
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:09:25 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add __init__ file for linux specific modules

6 years agoRemove old linuxrbac file
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:08:58 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Remove old linuxrbac file

6 years agoMove RBAC functionality into linux specific module and use it
Ralf Ertzinger [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 14:08:22 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Move RBAC functionality into linux specific module and use it

6 years agoAdd linux version of rbac module
Ralf Ertzinger [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 21:06:21 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Add linux version of rbac module

6 years agoAdd command line argument parsing and --foreground parameter
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 16:09:26 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Add command line argument parsing and --foreground parameter

6 years agoRemove SMF startup check
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 16:08:41 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Remove SMF startup check

6 years agoRemove stale .orig file
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 14:15:04 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Remove stale .orig file

6 years agoRemove pfexec from system calls
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 14:10:17 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Remove pfexec from system calls

6 years agoReplace all mentions of /usr/bin/python2.6 with /usr/bin/python2
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 14:00:49 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
Replace all mentions of /usr/bin/python2.6 with /usr/bin/python2

6 years agoFix recursive snapshot detection by removing all children of to-be-snapshotted leafs...
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 13:53:05 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Fix recursive snapshot detection by removing all children of to-be-snapshotted leafs from the recursive list

6 years agoAdd .gitignore
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 13:35:20 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Add .gitignore

6 years agoRemove leftover backup files
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 12:57:03 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Remove leftover backup files

6 years agoCheckin of 0.2.98 upstream source 0.2.98
Ralf Ertzinger [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 12:55:05 +0000 (13:55 +0100)]
Checkin of 0.2.98 upstream source